麦卢卡蜂蜜常见问题

对麦卢卡蜂蜜有疑问?请在这里找到最常见的问题的答案。如果您有任何其他问题,请联系我们

蜂蜜是由蜜蜂从花中采集花蜜制成的。花的种类使不同类型的蜂蜜具有独特的味道、颜色和特性。麦卢卡蜂蜜是由蜜蜂从麦卢卡树上采集花蜜制成的。

麦卢卡蜂蜜是新西兰特有的,要想获得纯正的麦卢卡蜂蜜,对养蜂人来说是一项专门的工作。麦卢卡蜂蜜比较难提取,而且只有在一年中的某些时候才会采集,因此收获期有限。麦卢卡蜂蜜独特的特性造就了全世界的高需求量。

简而言之,答案是否定的。真正的新西兰麦卢卡蜂蜜来自植物Leptospermum Scoparium,又称Mānuka树,是一种特殊的茶树,是新西兰唯一天然存在的类型。澳洲麦卢卡蜂蜜来源于Leptospermum--一大类俗称茶树的植物。这导致了两种蜂蜜的花粉含量和化学标志物的差异,澳大利亚麦卢卡蜂蜜由于2-甲氧基苯甲酸含量升高,显示出更多的苦味。此外,澳大利亚开发的"真品标记"远远达不到新西兰制定的标准。 2017年,英国商标注册局裁定,麦卢卡只能用来指代新西兰植物LeptospermumScoparium,而新西兰麦卢卡蜂蜜就来源于。所以如果不是原产于新西兰,就不是正宗的麦卢卡蜂蜜。

是的!新西兰是世界上唯一的正宗麦卢卡蜂蜜产地,如果不是产自新西兰,就不是麦卢卡蜂蜜。

白(食)糖每100g含糖100g。麦卢卡蜂蜜含糖量较低,每100克含糖78克左右,选择麦卢卡蜂蜜是低糖甜味剂的选择。

孕妇服用麦卢卡蜂蜜多年,没有任何报道称因摄入蜂蜜而出现问题。

在这里包括对常见问题的有用和翔实的回答。

虽然对"生"蜂蜜没有严格的定义,但"生"被认为是指蜂蜜经过低温处理。一般来说,低于47摄氏度(118华氏度)。在高温下对蜂蜜进行巴氏杀菌或提取被认为会降低蜂蜜中的营养成分和抗氧化剂的含量。

麦卢卡蜂蜜具有浓郁的花香味道。属于金黄色的蜂蜜,但MG/UMF较高的麦卢卡蜂蜜颜色更深,更坚实。

As Manuka Honey is considered an animal product people following a vegan diet tend to avoid honey. But it is enjoyed by many vegetarians.  Manuka Oil and Manuka Infused products are directly derived from the Mānuka Tree so are vegan friendly.  See vegan friendly products here.

是的!蜂蜜长成晶体是正常的,越是未经加工的蜂蜜越容易出现这种情况。将您的蜂蜜罐放在温暖的地方可能有助于减少晶体的形成。不要试图通过加热蜂蜜来去除晶体。你也可能会影响蜂蜜的味道。搅拌一下,继续享受你的麦卢卡蜂蜜。

由于蜂蜜含糖量高,水分含量低,只有在受到污染或储存不当的情况下才会变质,这也是为什么蜂蜜常被公认为是世界上唯一不会变质的食物。

对于商业销售的食品,包括蜂蜜,有效期或最佳食用日期是商业要求。 蜂蜜罐子上通常会印有"最佳食用日期",表明保质期最长为5年。

蜂蜜最好放在储藏室里,避免阳光直射,放在密封的容器里,温度的极端变化会改变蜂蜜的味道和浓度,所以不建议放在冰箱里,除非你生活在非常炎热的气候里。

是的,可以,但是高级的麦卢卡蜂蜜和药用级蜂蜜大多在专卖店或厂家直销,超市一般提供的是低级蜂蜜,选择范围有限,我们只与值得信赖的品牌和经过等级认证的品牌合作,我们当天就发货,让您不用为这种液体黄金等待很久!

我们的很多麦卢卡蜂蜜都通过了清真认证。清真认证的蜂蜜和其他清真认证的产品会在产品说明中显示一个清真标志。如果您不确定某款产品是否通过清真认证,请与我们联系;我们很乐意让您知道我们库存的产品中有哪些是通过清真认证的。

首次购物满$50,可获$10优惠*。

简体中文

Manuka Honey FAQs

Have a question about Manuka Honey? Find answers to the most commonly asked questions here. If you have any additional questions please contact us here.

Honey is made when bees collect nectar from flowers. The type of flowers give the unique taste, colour and properties found in different types of honey. Manuka honey is made when bees collect nectar from the Mānuka tree.

Manuka Honey is unique to New Zealand and to obtain pure Manuka Honey is a specialised task for beekeepers. Manuka Honey is more difficult to extract and has a limited harvest period as it is only collected at certain times of the year. The unique properties of Manuka Honey create a high level of demand around the world.

The short answer is no. True New Zealand Manuka Honey comes from the plant Leptospermum Scoparium, otherwise known as the Mānuka tree, a special type of tea tree that is the only type that naturally occurs in NZ. Australian Manuka Honey is sourced from Leptospermum  - a large group of plants commonly known as tea tree. This results in differences in the pollen load and chemical markers of the two honeys, with Australian Manuka Honey displaying a more bitter taste due to elevated levels of 2-methoxybenzoic acid. In addition, the Australian developed  'mark of authenticity' falls well short of the standards set in NZ. In 2017 the United Kingdom Trade Mark Registry ruled that Manuka could only be used to refer to the New Zealand plant Leptospermum Scoparium, from which New Zealand Manuka Honey is derived. So if it doesn't originate in New Zealand, it's not authentic Manuka Honey.

Yes!  New Zealand is the only source of authentic Manuka Honey in the world.  If it didn’t originate from NZ it’s not Manuka Honey.

White (table) sugar contains 100g sugar per 100g. Manuka Honey contains less, around 78g sugar per 100g.  Choosing Manuka Honey is a lower-sugar sweetener option.

Manuka Honey has been taken by pregnant women for many years with no reported problems as a result of its ingestion. 

Include a helpful and informative answer to the frequently asked question here.

Although there’s no strict definition of 'raw' honey, the 'raw' is taken to mean that the honey has been processed at low temperatures. Generally less than 47 degrees Celsius (118 degrees Fahrenheit). Pasteurising or extracting honey at high temperatures is thought to reduce the amount of nutrients and antioxidants in the honey.

Manuka Honey has a rich, floral taste. It’s a golden honey but the higher MG /UMF Mānuka honeys are darker and more solid.

As Manuka Honey is considered an animal product people following a vegan diet tend to avoid honey. But it is enjoyed by many vegetarians.  Manuka Oil and Manuka Infused products are directly derived from the Mānuka Tree so are vegan friendly.  See vegan friendly products here.

Yes! It’s normal for honey to grow to crystals, and the more raw/unprocessed the honey is the more readily this occurs. Keeping your jar of honey somewhere warm may help to reduce crystal formation. Don’t be tempted to heat your honey to remove the crystals. You may also affect the taste of the honey. Give it a stir and keep enjoying your Manuka Honey.

Due to its high sugar and low moisture content honey can only degrade if it is contaminated or stored incorrectly, which is why it's often recognized as the only food in the world that doesn't spoil.  

For food products commercially sold, including honey, expiration or best before dates are a commercial requirement.  Honey jars are normally stamped with a "best before date" that suggests a shelf life of up to 5 years.

Honey is best kept in the pantry away from direct sunlight in a sealed container.  Extreme changes in temperature will alter the flavour and consistency of the honey so it’s not recommended to store in the refrigerator unless you live in a very hot climate.

Yes you can, but the premium Manuka Honeys and medicinal grade Honeys are mostly available in specialist stores or direct from the manufacturer.  Supermarkets generally offer the lower grade honeys and are limited on choice.  We only work with trusted brands and brands where the rating has been certified.  We ship them same day so you won't have to wait long for this liquid gold!

A lot of our Manuka Honeys are halal certified. Halal certified honeys and other halal certified products will show a halal symbol in the product description. If you are unsure if a product is halal, please contact us; we are happy to let you know which of our stocked products are certified halal. 

Get $10 OFF* your first purchase over $50

English